PhD theses 2020

  1. Elwin Arthur Dijck
    Spectroscopy of Trapped 138Ba+ Ions for Atomic Parity Violation and Optical Clocks
    Universiteit Groningen, 14 February 2020
    Promotor: K.H.K.J. Jungmann, Copromotor: L. Willmann
  2. Veronica Fabiani
    The Flavour of Dark Matter – search for Dark Matter in association with a Higgs boson decaying to bottom quarks with the ATLAS detector
    Radboud Universiteit, 5 June 2020
    Promotores: N. de Groot, F. Filthaut
  3. Felix Simon Carlier
    A Nonlinear Future – Measurements and corrections of nonlinear beam dynamics using forced transverse oscillations
    Universiteit van Amsterdam, 8 May 2020
    Promotores: F. Linde, R. Tomas
  4. Elena Dall’Occo
    Search for heavy neutrinos and characterisation of silicon sensors for the VELO upgrade
    Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, 17 June 2020
    Promotores: M.H.M. Merk, W.D. Hulsbergen, M.G. van Beuzekom
  5. Ekaterina Govorkova
    Measuring asymmetry in strange beauty
    Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, 1 July 2020
    Promotor: H.G. Raven, Copromotor: P. Koppenburg
  6. Maarten Constantijn van Veghel
    Pursuing forbidden beauty : Search for the lepton-flavour violating decays B0→ e±μ± and B0s→ e±μ± and study of electron-reconstruction performance at LHCb
    Universiteit van Groningen, 6 July 2020
    Promotor: A. Pellegrino, Copromotor: C.J.G. Onderwater
  7. Sayyed Ali Mirsoleimani
    Structured parallel programming for Monte Carlo Tree search
    Universiteit Leiden, 17 June 2020
    Promotores: H.J. van den Herik, A. Plaat, Copromotor: J.A.M. Vermaseren
  8. Jeroen Franciscus Paulus Schouwenberg
    General search for beyond the standard model physics in 13 TeV pp collisions with the ATLAS detector
    Universiteit Nijmegen, 3 September 2020
    Promotor: N. de Groot, Copromotor: S. Caron
  9. Melissa van Beekveld
    Myth busting precision physics : Improving SM predictions with resummation,and the status of fine-tuning in SUSY
    Universiteit Nijmegen, 7 September 2020
    Promotor: W.J.P. Beenakker, Copromotor: E.L.M.P. Laenen
  10. Anne Marguerite Marie Ghislaine Theulings
    Optimisation of photon detector tynode membranes using electron-matter scattering simulations
    Technische Universiteit Delft, 29 September 2020
    Promotor: H. van der Graaf, Copromotor: C.W. Hagen
  11. Boris Anton Boom
    Acceleration sensing at the nano-g level: Development and characterisation of low-noise microseismometers for next generation gravitational wave detectors
    Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, 19 November 2020
    Promotor: J.F.J.van den Brand, Copromotor: A. Bertolini
  12. Zhanna Khabanova
    Studies of collective effects in pp collisions at the LHC with the balance function for identified particles
    Universiteit Utrecht, 2 December 2020
    Promotores: R.J.M. Snellings, Christakoglou P. (cop.)
  13. Ambrosius Thomas Vermeulen
    Search for production of charginos and neutralinos with a small mass gap to the lightest supersymmetric particle with ATLAS at √s = 13 TeV
    Universiteit van Amsterdam, 27 November 2020
    Promotor: P.J. de Jong, Copromotor: S.C. Alderweireldt
  14. Govert Hugo Nijs
    Holography in Quark-Gluon Plasma and Neutron Stars
    Universiteit Utrecht, 6 July 2020
    Promotores: R.J.M. Snellings, Gursoy U. (cop.)
  15. Lorenzo Zoppi
    Transverse Momentum Distributions with Recoil-Free Jets
    Universiteit van Amsterdam, 28 September 2020
    Promotor: E.L.M.P. Laenen, Copromotor: W.J. Waalewijn
  16. Guiseppe de Mauro
    Tasting the ultra-high-energy universe : Weighing in on mass composition measurement of ultra-high-energy cosmic rays
    Universiteit Nijmegen, 16 October 2020
    Promotor: S.J. de Jong, Copromotor: C.W.J.P. Timmermans
  17. Alexander Aab
    Air Shower Signal Shape Analysis. A New Method to Separate Ultra-High-Energy Photons from Cosmic-Rays
    Radboud Universiteit, 10 March 2020
    Promotor: S.J. de Jong
  18. Matteo Bedognetti
    Pushing the Limits
    Radboud Universiteit, 5 March 2020
    Promotor: N. de Groot
  19. Felix Simon Carlier
    A nonlinear future : Measurements and corrections of nonlinear beam dynamics using forced transverse oscillations
    Universiteit van Amsterdam, 8 May 2020
    Promotor: F.L. Linde
  20. Laura van der Schaaf
    The phase cameras of advanced Virgo
    Universiteit van Amsterdam, 20 February 2020
    Promotor: J.F.J. van den Brand
  21. Robert Jan Verheyen
    Electroweak effects in Antenna Parton Showers
    Universiteit van Groningen, 12 May 2020
    Promotor: R. Kleiss